If You Loved Me

(24 customer reviews)

$2.99

SKU: sk01 Categories: ,

Sample Chapter

Caitlan Curran MacDonnell’s life is a disaster. Forced into marriage at eighteen to a man she never met, at twenty-one she’s told the marriage is to be annulled. Only problem: Now her brother wants to force her to marry someone else. She’s had enough. She has dreams of her own and they don’t include an enormous handsome Scot OR a disgusting old man. It’s time to find her “husband” from whom she was separated after her wedding night and get on with her life. Just when Mac is getting on with HIS life, his sassy young bride shows up. He’d been told she’d died, yet there she is, willful and independent as ever, demanding an annulment so she can go off to San Francisco to be a photographer. That might be want she WANTS, but what she needs is a man to keep her in line. And Mac MacDonnell knows someone who will fill the bill nicely…

Additional information

eBook ISBN

Heat Score

Book Length

Author

Publisher

24 reviews for If You Loved Me

  1. SH

    What a story!! Great plot with wonderful characters and lots of detail. The chemistry between Mac and Caitlan kept me entertained from beginning to end!

  2. SH

    What a story!! Great plot with wonderful characters and lots of detail. The chemistry between Mac and Caitlan kept me entertained from beginning to end!

  3. DNF (verified owner)

    A story where the passion wins on the pride, the fear and the stubbornness. Finally at the conclusion will understand that they are in love and always had been.

  4. DNF (verified owner)

    A story where the passion wins on the pride, the fear and the stubbornness. Finally at the conclusion will understand that they are in love and always had been.

  5. Alicia

    This is a great story with one fiesty heroine who has finally had enough and decides to take matters into her own hands. But when she finally finds her husband he refuses to give her an anulment like she wants and decides to keep her. This story has great characters who have reeally good chemistry together.

  6. Alicia

    This is a great story with one fiesty heroine who has finally had enough and decides to take matters into her own hands. But when she finally finds her husband he refuses to give her an anulment like she wants and decides to keep her. This story has great characters who have reeally good chemistry together.

  7. angelia (verified owner)

    great plot full of romance If you like romance with a brat and Alpha male you will enjoy this book

  8. angelia (verified owner)

    great plot full of romance If you like romance with a brat and Alpha male you will enjoy this book

  9. Connie (verified owner)

    Caitlin and Mac are forxed to marry by their families and then separated the day after their wedding. She finds out years later her father and brother deceived her and goes to find Mac. They then have to decide if they want to continue or end this marriage. If so how do they make it work. I really loved these two people and their friends. Hopefully we will hear more from them.

  10. Connie (verified owner)

    Caitlin and Mac are forxed to marry by their families and then separated the day after their wedding. She finds out years later her father and brother deceived her and goes to find Mac. They then have to decide if they want to continue or end this marriage. If so how do they make it work. I really loved these two people and their friends. Hopefully we will hear more from them.

  11. Evelyn

    Great story with good character and plot development that really keep you reading. The romance wasn\\\’t over done and fit perfectly into the story.

  12. Evelyn

    Great story with good character and plot development that really keep you reading. The romance wasn’t over done and fit perfectly into the story.

  13. tsuling (verified owner)

    This story was a wonderful plot and characters. Mac and Caitlain were fun and enjoyed their \\\’little\\\’ spats. Great reading from beginning to end.

  14. tsuling (verified owner)

    This story was a wonderful plot and characters. Mac and Caitlain were fun and enjoyed their ‘little’ spats. Great reading from beginning to end.

  15. TG (verified owner)

    This was a nice story. I was very sad at the beginning. As the plot thickened the story grew in intensity. Lovely ending.

  16. TG (verified owner)

    This was a nice story. I was very sad at the beginning. As the plot thickened the story grew in intensity. Lovely ending.

  17. JK (verified owner)

    I loved this story! Mac and Caitlyn were great characters, and their story really kept you reading! I loved her feistiness and his alpha tendencies! It was very well done and worth the read!

  18. JK (verified owner)

    I loved this story! Mac and Caitlyn were great characters, and their story really kept you reading! I loved her feistiness and his alpha tendencies! It was very well done and worth the read!

  19. KatD (verified owner)

    I liked the story but felt the characters behaviour was out of sync with the time period it was supposed to be written in…

  20. KatD (verified owner)

    I liked the story but felt the characters behaviour was out of sync with the time period it was supposed to be written in…

  21. drb (verified owner)

    What a great story. Well written and quite enjoyable. It has a western theme even though it doesn\\\’t start out in the American west. I love the interaction between Mac and Caitlan.

  22. drb (verified owner)

    What a great story. Well written and quite enjoyable. It has a western theme even though it doesn’t start out in the American west. I love the interaction between Mac and Caitlan.

  23. Denise (verified owner)

    This book was a real surprise, because i didn\’t expect it to have a setting of a western. Believe more should have been done with the evil brother. Also, thought he adapted pretty well to the western time, not having that be his comfort zone. Would like to know what happened with his family. I liked the brother, would enjoy more about him. What i loved was Caitlin. She was not afraid to do or say what she meant, whatever she meant. He loved her like that too. Very good story.

  24. Denise (verified owner)

    This book was a real surprise, because i didn’t expect it to have a setting of a western. Believe more should have been done with the evil brother. Also, thought he adapted pretty well to the western time, not having that be his comfort zone. Would like to know what happened with his family. I liked the brother, would enjoy more about him. What i loved was Caitlin. She was not afraid to do or say what she meant, whatever she meant. He loved her like that too. Very good story.

Add a review