Vanessa Brooks

International bestselling author Vanessa Brooks lives in Sussex, England. She has a lifelong love of history, most especially English and American. She has written a few Western tales, one notably for the Red Petticoat series, which was such a huge success in America. Her Georgian series, Masterful Husbands, set in the 1700’s, also proved highly successful on both sides of the Atlantic.

Vanessa’s novels are generally historically based; she has a knack of bringing authenticity into the eras in which her novels are set. She carefully researches every time period, and strives to ensure that any historical facts she uses are correct.

More importantly, Vanessa likes writing entertaining books that her readers will enjoy. She includes passion, adventure, romance and domestic discipline – de rigueur within past times.

If you read it and enjoyed it, please leave a review!

Thank you!



You can get in touch with Vanessa via:




Visit her website

Or her page on Blushing Books

Books written by Vanessa Brooks

Showing all 17 results

Showing all 17 results